Being home sick…

…stinks, frankly. A day off is no fun when you can’t swallow your meal without wincing. And by meal, I mean chicken broth and hot tea with honey for the umpteenth time. That’s in between the salt-water gargling and shots of NyQuil. Yummy. I decided to take a couple unoffensive snapshots of what it’s like at home. I went to the doc Wednesday afternoon and she swabbed my throat for Strep A. Negative. So they’re doing a second culture and blood test for who knows what else. I don’t mean to complain, ’cause there’s always someone who has it worse. But it’s a little uncomfortable when even your hair folicles hurt. For those of you also home sick, bored, and reading this post: I feel for you. For everyone else: don’t catch this thing. It’s nasty.

3 Responses

  1. I’ll be in town this weekend. Maybe I’ll swing by and make you some chicken noodle soup. Wait. That won’t work. I don’t cook. I AM a great microwaver, though. I could whip you up a lil’ somethin’ I like to call Campbell’s. Oh…..and I do also bake. How’s about some chocolate chip cookies? Feel better, Conflenti. I’m sure that, like me, the city of Houston is missin’ your mug.

  2. Not actually living in Houston, I was wondering what the prognosis for the Conflenti man was… Has the little yellow taxi cup finally gotten a break?

  3. Ya know, I was wondering where you went…you usually help me and my kiddos get going in the morning. Better that your at home, getting better. Wouldn’t want Lauren getting sick!!!

Comments are closed.

