No Wonder We’re Fat

img_6322

When was the last time you took fast food out of the packaging and put it on a plate?  NBC News reported Tuesday night: roughly 2 out of 3 of us are overweight or obese.  In fact, there are more obese people than overweight people in our country.  Upon hearing this I did what any good American would do: I went to McDonald’s.  Check out what a Big Mac and large fry look like on a dinner plate.  I ate the food anyway, but thought about the 1,040 Calories I was consuming and how many minutes I’d have to spend on the treadmill to burn them off — 60.  If you’ve just got to have fast food and want to make better choices, Courtney Zavala suggests the book “Eat This, Not That.”

One Response

  1. On the same note, whatever happened with the “biggest loser” weigh-in of the guys from the crew? I demand individual results, heartwarming stories of hope and courage (ha, ha), and pictures!!! The first blog entry and photos totally cracked me up.

Comments are closed.

