The Urban Market

If you like antiques, flea markets or such, get your comfy shoes on and head out to The Urban Market.  I hear it’s full of fabulous and interesting finds from many of the area’s best dealers and stores.  There are dozens of booths with furniture, textiles, lamps, rugs, and there’s food!   This market is put on 3 times a year, similar to the huge sale between Houston and Austin called Roundtop. 

Details:

Cost:  $5 to get in

When:  Sunday 9-4pm

Where:  607 E. Whitney Drive, 77022 (near the Heights)

 Golden Beginnings Golden Retriever Rescue will be there with some precious dogs!
www.gbgrr.org 

I’ve never been, Sunday will be my firest Urban Market experience.  I don’t know if I need anything right now but it’s always fun to go look and get ideas. 

http://www.theurbanmarkethouston.com/

One Response

  1. Courtney… LOVE THE SHOES!!

Comments are closed.

