McDonald’s Versus, not McDowell’s, but McCurry!

McDowellsFacade[1]

"They've got the Big Mac. I've got the Big Mick."

We have fond memories of Cleo McDowell, in the movie “Coming to America,” talking about his restaurant’s ‘misunderstanding’ with McDonald’s.  “They’re McDonald’s. I’m McDowell’s. They got the Golden Arches, mine is the Golden Arcs. They got the Big Mac, I got the Big Mick. We both got two all-beef patties, special sauce, lettuce, cheese, pickles and onions, but their buns have sesame seeds. My buns have no seeds.”  Well, there’s a serious copyright dispute going on in Malaysia right now between McDonald’s and a restaurant chain called McCurry.  Because I feel obligated, here are links to both companies’ websites: “McCurry Restaurant brings you happiness!”  “McDonald’s. I’m Lovin’ It!

