Recession Cake

IMAG0801

Viewer Bryanna Ferrell sent us the picture of the cake she made for her wedding.  Since wedding cakes made by professionals can costs hundreds of dollars, she opted to make her own.  This cake is actually paper mache and all the materials cost her just $15.43 at a craft store.  Bryanna said this was the first time she ever used a hot glue gun! 

If you’re wondering what her guests will eat since her cake is paper mache, she’s making a sheet cake for that.  She’s 3 weeks out from her wedding and she’s currently $137.00 under budget!  Congratulations Bryanna! 

I’ve asked Bryanna to keep us posted on her big day and send us pictures of the wedding.  If it’s okay with her I”ll post those on the blog in the future.

One Response

  1. Thanks for posting this, Lauren. I have known Bryanna for many years, and she is one of the most creative people I know. I got to see this creation last weekend, and it is even more beautiful in person. What a great idea! I’m looking forward to her wedding this weekend.

Comments are closed.

